Sponsored by

                        

Badge

Loading…

Latest Activity

sherry fundin posted a blog post
11 hours ago
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"With Chick-Lit All Things Are Possible! NOVELISTA GIRL 
http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2017/12/novelista.html A writer's struggles"
18 hours ago
Eva Millien posted a blog post
23 hours ago
sherry fundin posted blog posts
yesterday
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"Jennifer Bernard Doesn’t Offer Standard Fare http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2017/12/coming.html Jennifer does steamy with elegant prose."
yesterday
Eva Millien posted blog posts
yesterday
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Friday
Kathleen Anderson posted a blog post
Dec 7
sherry fundin posted blog posts
Dec 7
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"On My Own Time: THE ALL SOULS TRILOGY
http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2017/12/souls.html I longed to listen to this series for a while."
Dec 7
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"Ed Asner Surprises in The Grouchy Historian: Talking about Politics & Religion 
http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2017/12/grouchy.html"
Dec 6
Eva Millien posted a blog post
Dec 6
sherry fundin posted blog posts
Dec 5
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"THE RULES OF MAGIC: First, Do No Harm http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2017/12/rules.html"
Dec 5
Eva Millien posted blog posts
Dec 5
Kathleen Anderson posted a blog post
Dec 5
sherry fundin posted blog posts
Dec 4
sherry fundin posted blog posts
Nov 30
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"A Getaway Trip Whodunnit: MURDER ON THE SUGARLAND EXPRESS http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2017/11/sugarland.html A Sophie Rose Review"
Nov 30
Eva Millien posted a blog post
Nov 30

Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy Addicts

Information

Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy Addicts

Discuss and share your thoughts, reviews, and giveaways for anything PR & UF!!

Members: 119
Latest Activity: May 4, 2016

Discussion Forum

What are you reading?

Started by Mandie. Last reply by Amber C. Carlyle Sep 24, 2015. 10 Replies

Come tell us what you are reading!  Continue

Touching base

Started by Antionette Crosby-Kuhnert. Last reply by Mandie Mar 19, 2015. 2 Replies

Hi everyone. Sorry things have been so quiet. Illness hut my home but all is better now. Who read our book of the month Witch Hunt?? Would love to pick a day to have a discussion about the book. I…Continue

February 26 (Thursday 9PM EST) Witch Hunt - An Urban Fantasy Mystery

Started by Mandie. Last reply by linda romer Feb 8, 2015. 4 Replies

New York Times bestselling author SM Reine presents a new series for fans of The Dresden Files and The Iron Druid Chronicles... A brutal…Continue

Book Club Read (End of February)

Started by Mandie. Last reply by Simone Lilly Jan 28, 2015. 22 Replies

Anyone want to read an book club PNR or UF read toward the end of FEB?Do you have any suggestions?Continue

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy Addicts to add comments!

Comment by Antionette Kuhnert on January 27, 2015 at 12:51am
What would you need from an admin? I'm a stay at home mom. Got time here
Comment by Antionette Kuhnert on January 27, 2015 at 12:48am
I'd love a book club book every month to discuss. I'm in
Comment by linda romer on January 27, 2015 at 12:43am

Thank you Mandie for the invitation.

Comment by Mandie on January 26, 2015 at 8:41pm

Does anyone want to have a monthly book club read that is PNR or UF?

Comment by Mandie on January 26, 2015 at 8:41pm

This group has been dead for quite a while and I'd like to get it hopping again. Anyone want to help admin? Let me know.

Comment by Cheyenne on June 12, 2013 at 6:29pm

MY WOLF’S BANE by Veronica Blade

Different species.  Mortal enemies. It'll never work, but they'll die trying.

Autumn Rossi thought she was a normal teenager. Suddenly, she can outrun every critter in the forest; making her wonder if she’s even human.

When the new guy at school, Zack de Luca, witnesses a questionable scene, he unfairly pins her as stuck-up. He acts like he hates her, yet he keeps bailing her out of trouble. Not only is Zack both insufferable and irresistible, he seems to sniff her anytime he gets close.

As passion flares between them, Autumn isn’t sure which is more dangerous: her psycho ex-boyfriend, or falling for Zack --- who’s risking his life just by being near her.

 

 

Comment by Cheyenne on June 11, 2013 at 12:38pm

Kiss of Blood (Vamp City #2) by Pamela Palmer - Review!

Quin Lennox found herself lucky last time, managing to escape the alternate world of Vamp City.  But that world isn’t quite done with her.  They need her powers to restore the magic of their world and free the vampires currently bound there. Vampire Arturo Mazza is sent to bring her back, and Quinn has learned her lesson than to trust him again after his betrayal.  However this time Vamp City has some leverage, her brother.  She has to return to save him, and Arturo’s all she’s got.  Has he learned the error of his ways? Or is she setting herself up for disappointment once again.

The first book was one of my favorite reads last year, so the sooner I could get my hands one, the better. Palmer’s morbid imagination really makes this series a standout to me, though I think certain dynamics of the first book didn’t sit well with everyone.  For this novel I think it has more mass appeal, but I had a gripe or two.  I guess the pace of the book was a bit of a problem for me.  They spend quite a bit of time talking about the final adversary and yet we don’t even see that stand-off in this book.  Cliffhanger enthusiasts should love it, but I can’t say the same for those of you who don’t.  I just wish it would have wrapped up the novel in a more serial fashion because towards the end I was anticipating a conflict I didn’t get. The book just kind of ended and that was that.

I do like her efforts to redeem Arturo.  I mean, sometimes the graphic and horrific things he endured got a little hard to stomach, but he had a lot of ground to make up and I think he did that.  Tish was okay. I never really had a problem with her, though her over protectiveness of her brother, while noble, got a little annoying after a while.  The chemistry between Tish and Arturo was s still immensely strong which certainly adds to their appeal.

I liked the history and back-story about the vampires and other supernatural’s that live in Washington, VC, learning of their gradual deterioration into what they have become and why.  It was thought-provoking and I was often conflicted about the best course of action to fix everything.

At this point I am sort of wondering if Palmer plans to make this a trilogy or if it’s an ongoing series.  If it’s a trilogy it certainly feels like a middle book.  I feel as if all the issues presented can certainly be resolved in one more.

 

Comment by Mandie on May 30, 2013 at 9:34am

I keep hearing about Sylvia Day but haven't read anything by her yet and I haven't read Hidden Crimes either. I will have to look it up.

Comment by Phaedra Seabolt on April 10, 2013 at 2:27pm

So has anyone read Hidden Crimes by Emma Holly?

Comment by Mary @SweepingMe on March 24, 2013 at 11:00am

I guess I would pick Sylvia Day. I love the Renegade Angels series before they changed a Touch of Crimson's cover which I have the print that I won't give up cause the cover is one of my favorites of all time!

 

Members (117)

 
 
 

© 2017   Created by Jen Rattie.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service