Sponsored by

                        

Badge

Loading…

Latest Activity

Mandie posted a discussion
Wednesday
Sybrina Durant posted videos
Tuesday
Tawa M. Witko posted photos
Tuesday
Ravenna Tate updated their profile
Tuesday
Tawa M. Witko posted videos
Tuesday
Mandie posted a discussion
Tuesday
Profile IconTawa M. Witko, Sybrina Durant, KATE KWAME and 1 more joined Literary Addicts
Tuesday
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Sep 18
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Sep 13
Mandie posted a blog post
Sep 13
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"Hello Sunshine: An Authentic Self http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2017/09/hello.html Losing it all may be how to get it all, or nothing."
Sep 13
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Sep 11
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Sep 7
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"Am I Blue: THE INDIGO GIRL early review http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2017/09/indigo.html A 'girl boss' in colonial SC."
Sep 7
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Sep 6
sherry fundin posted blog posts
Sep 5
Sharon Martin posted a blog post
Sep 4
Sharon Martin commented on Mandie's group Romance Book Addicts
Sep 4
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Aug 31
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"COO COO KACHOO? Not So Much: MRS. FLETCHER http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2017/08/mrs-fletcher.html Empty nest = life changes."
Aug 31

YA Fantasy Fiction and Reviewers

Information

YA Fantasy Fiction and Reviewers

This is a place for everything YA Fantasy fiction, from authors, reviewers, or just bloggers and readers.  If you write reviews for young adult novels, you can post your link here.

Members: 28
Latest Activity: Mar 15

WELCOME




Please come join us!trong>

Discussion Forum

I was shocked!

Started by Linda Weaver Clarke May 20, 2015. 0 Replies

I was totally shocked! I don't usually read or get into fantasy, but I read the best fantasy arranged-marriage story ever! what can I say? Arranged marriages are intriguing. The Alliance of Isian by…Continue

Tags: fantasy

Bloggers and Reviewers Needed

Started by Linda Weaver Clarke May 1, 2015. 0 Replies

I'm looking for a few bloggers and reviewers to read 2 YA Fantasies before book number 3 comes out. The author is Serena Clarke and she has received raving reviews so far, but we need to spread the…Continue

New YA Teen Fantasy Author

Started by Y. Pushkin Aug 28, 2014. 0 Replies

Hello Everyone,.My name is Y. Pushkin, author of the new teen fantasy book, Sig Woods and the Book of Elements.Sig Woods was a scrawny boy about sixteen years of age, shaggy dirty blonde hair,…Continue

Tags: YA, author, teen, fiction, woods

Reviews Needed for Love, Life and Everything Else

Started by Xunaira J. Oct 7, 2013. 0 Replies

Hey Everyone,       My book of short stories, Love, Life and Everything Else, is going to be released on the 17th of October 2013, which is supposedly my birthday too, so I was looking for someone…Continue

Tags: Life, Fantasy, fiction, YA

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of YA Fantasy Fiction and Reviewers to add comments!

Comment by E.A. Walsh on May 22, 2015 at 9:15pm

Review Update! The Dead Days Journal

The Dead Days Journal : Volume 1The Dead Days Journal : Volume 1
By: Sandra R. Campbell
My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

( I received this book free from the author in exchange for my honest review )

3.5 Stars

I'm on the fence about this one. There are a lot of aspects I liked and a lot I didn't. Though it was an interesting read, I'm not sure if I actually liked this book or dislike it. It's hard to put down in words. I believe it's because I went into this book with a different image, (one I gather from the book cover and synopsis), thinking one thing and getting another. In any case it was misleading. (I seem to be getting a lot of those lately)Despite all that, this read did keep my interest.
Read More” border=

Comment by E.A. Walsh on May 19, 2015 at 4:41pm


Review Update! Rebel Moon

Rebel Moon: A Grazi Kelly Novel #3Rebel Moon: A Grazi Kelly Novel #3
By: C.D. Gorri
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

( I received this book free from the author in exchange for my honest review. )

I am raving. This book topped its predecessors in all aspects of how a story should be told. The constant struggle for Grazi to accept what she is and trying to keep her beliefs strong, is heart breaking. She has to take in, process so much, so fast, while trying to weed out the fact from fiction. Her emotions are run on high, and with no one to really talk to about it, she’s lost, confused and is still unsure of who to trust.

Read More” border=

Comment by Linda Weaver Clarke on April 27, 2015 at 2:15pm

I'm looking for a few reviewers to read 2 YA Fantasies before book number 3 comes out. The author is Serena Clarke and she has received raving reviews so far, but we need to spread the word once again. The two books are:

The Treasure of Isian is the first book in The Isian Series. Prince Garin is a brave, proud, adventure-seeking prince. Elani is his most trusted servant and she would do anything for him. Their quest to find the mystical Treasure of Isian is immediately interrupted and they find themselves confronted by giants, elves, dragons, and a vengeful water-witch. Elani must face her greatest fears to save her prince and her kingdom. Will they be able to make a great sacrifice to save the kingdom?

The Alliance of Isian is the second book. Isian decides to make an alliance with their long time enemies.  Isian sends a proposal, offering their daughter to the prince, in order to ensure an alliance. Princess Gabrielle and Prince Alec must learn to work together and trust each other in order to triumph in the approaching war. With a mysterious beast attacking the kingdom, their lives in danger, and overcoming their vast cultural differences, will love grow despite their trials?

If you're interested, please contact me at lwc at lindaweaverclarke.com.

Comment by Linda Weaver Clarke on April 20, 2015 at 1:05pm

Magic, Fantasy, Romance, and Mystery

 

Fantasy has become one of the most popular genre, simply because you are taken into a completely new world… a world of magic and mystery… where almost anything can happen. In this new series by Serena Clarke, we have an enchanting kingdom and mystical creatures that reside in the forests.

 

The Treasure of Isian is the first book in The Isian Series. Prince Garin is a brave, proud, adventure-seeking prince. Elani is his most trusted servant and she would do anything for him. Their quest to find the mystical Treasure of Isian is immediately interrupted and they find themselves confronted by giants, elves, dragons, and a vengeful water-witch. Elani must face her greatest fears to save her prince and her kingdom. Will they be able to make a great sacrifice to save the kingdom?

 

Author Charissa Stastny wrote: “The Treasure of Isian was a stirring tale of an enchanted servant and a handsome prince and the adventures they face together as they search for the fabled treasure of Isian that will grant the bearer any wish they desire. Once I picked it up, I couldn’t put it down. The author did a wonderful job pacing the story and connecting me to the characters. Superb story that brought a smile to my face and helped me remember that sometimes, we can overlook the most valuable treasures in life if we’re not careful.”

 

In the second book in this series, The Alliance of Isian, Isian decides to make an alliance with their long time enemies.  Isian sends a proposal, offering their daughter to the prince, in order to ensure an alliance. Princess Gabrielle and Prince Alec must learn to work together and trust each other in order to triumph in the approaching war. With a mysterious beast attacking the kingdom, their lives in danger, and overcoming their vast cultural differences, will love grow despite their trials?

 

Reviewer Cheryl Larson wrote: “I am always intrigued by stories of arranged marriages and how they turn to marriages filled with love. There is plenty of action and intrigue in the storyline. I can't wait for the next book in the series!”

 

When we think of fantasy, we think of magic and mythical creatures, but it is not the same without some romance. The sweet romance in this book is suitable for both young adult and adult alike.

 

The Treasure of Isian and The Alliance of Isian can be found at local libraries, bookstores, and online. For more information and to read a sample chapter, visit http://serenaclarke.wordpress.com.

Comment by Xunaira J. on October 16, 2013 at 8:21am

Birthday Giveaway on 17th October 2013

In the occasion of my birthday on 17th October 2013, Love, Life and Everything Else will be free for download for 24 hours.

Click here to check it out: http://www.amazon.com/Love-Life-Everything-Else-ebook/dp/B00FQ0P21G

Comment by Xunaira J. on October 10, 2013 at 1:20pm

Love, Life and Everything by Xunaira J. Book Release

Love, Life and Everything Else is finally available on Amazon. A #YA #Fiction Short #Story Grab ur first copies here! http://ning.it/19lKdPg

Blurb:

Meet Sarah, a nine-year old girl with a talent for painting and an adoptive family who supports her in everything she does. She lives a happy life with her foster-father who is her idol and her foster-mother who loves her unconditionally. Little does she know that her past will come back to haunt her and an atrocity that happened nine-year ago would come to light. What will be Sarah’s reaction when she is subjected to a past that she has no knowledge of?

Sandy is scared, worried and somewhat irritated because of the weird voices she hears from the attic above. With the help of her best friend, Anne, she decides to find out the source of this all racket but what will she find hidden up there? Would the truth shock her?

Will the frail, old and lonely novelist who had managed to incur an emotion so inside him be able to change the course of his life?

Self-made and hardworking Jenny was looking forward to the opening ceremony of her novel when she is subjected to the hatred and scorn of her best friend, Cindy and made a laughingstock in town. Will Jenny be able to hold her head high?

Comment by Paige W. Pendleton on August 2, 2013 at 2:13pm

Hi - I'm Paige. 

Comment by Cheyenne on June 12, 2013 at 6:26pm

My reviews of "MY WOLF’S BANE by Veronica Blade"

Different species.  Mortal enemies. It'll never work, but they'll die trying.

Autumn Rossi thought she was a normal teenager. Suddenly, she can outrun every critter in the forest; making her wonder if she’s even human.

When the new guy at school, Zack de Luca, witnesses a questionable scene, he unfairly pins her as stuck-up. He acts like he hates her, yet he keeps bailing her out of trouble. Not only is Zack both insufferable and irresistible, he seems to sniff her anytime he gets close.

As passion flares between them, Autumn isn’t sure which is more dangerous: her psycho ex-boyfriend, or falling for Zack --- who’s risking his life just by being near her.

 

 

Comment by Cheyenne on June 11, 2013 at 12:34pm

Kiss of Blood (Vamp City #2) by Pamela Palmer

Quin Lennox found herself lucky last time, managing to escape the alternate world of Vamp City.  But that world isn’t quite done with her.  They need her powers to restore the magic of their world and free the vampires currently bound there. Vampire Arturo Mazza is sent to bring her back, and Quinn has learned her lesson than to trust him again after his betrayal.  However this time Vamp City has some leverage, her brother.  She has to return to save him, and Arturo’s all she’s got.  Has he learned the error of his ways? Or is she setting herself up for disappointment once again.

The first book was one of my favorite reads last year, so the sooner I could get my hands one, the better. Palmer’s morbid imagination really makes this series a standout to me, though I think certain dynamics of the first book didn’t sit well with everyone.  For this novel I think it has more mass appeal, but I had a gripe or two.  I guess the pace of the book was a bit of a problem for me.  They spend quite a bit of time talking about the final adversary and yet we don’t even see that stand-off in this book.  Cliffhanger enthusiasts should love it, but I can’t say the same for those of you who don’t.  I just wish it would have wrapped up the novel in a more serial fashion because towards the end I was anticipating a conflict I didn’t get. The book just kind of ended and that was that.

I do like her efforts to redeem Arturo.  I mean, sometimes the graphic and horrific things he endured got a little hard to stomach, but he had a lot of ground to make up and I think he did that.  Tish was okay. I never really had a problem with her, though her over protectiveness of her brother, while noble, got a little annoying after a while.  The chemistry between Tish and Arturo was s still immensely strong which certainly adds to their appeal.

I liked the history and back-story about the vampires and other supernatural’s that live in Washington, VC, learning of their gradual deterioration into what they have become and why.  It was thought-provoking and I was often conflicted about the best course of action to fix everything.

At this point I am sort of wondering if Palmer plans to make this a trilogy or if it’s an ongoing series.  If it’s a trilogy it certainly feels like a middle book.  I feel as if all the issues presented can certainly be resolved in one more.

 

Comment by Cheyenne on June 10, 2013 at 11:50pm

Four months after Ben disappeared through the portal to his home universe, Janelle believes she’ll never see him again. Her world is still devastated, but life is finally starting to resume some kind of normalcy. Until Interferes Agent Taylor Barclay shows up. Somebody from an alternate universe is running a human trafficking ring, kidnapping people and selling them on different Earths? And Ben is the prime suspect. Now his family has been imprisoned and will be executed if Ben doesn’t turn himself over within five days.

And when Janelle learns that someone she cares about? Someone from her own world? Has become one of the missing, she knows that she has to help Barclay, regardless of the danger. Now Janelle has five days to track down the real culprit. Five days to locate the missing people before they’re lost forever. Five days to reunite with the boy who stole her heart. But as the clues begin to add up, Janelle realizes that she’s in way over her head? And that she may not have known Ben as well as she thought. Can she uncover the truth before everyone she cares about is killed?

 

Members (28)

 
 
 

© 2017   Created by Jen Rattie.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service