Sponsored by

                        

Badge

Loading…

Latest Activity

sherry fundin posted blog posts
3 hours ago
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"Sophia Rose is reviewing today! This Poison Will Remain: A Recluse Seeks Revenge http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2019/08/poison-2.html"
yesterday
sherry fundin posted a blog post
yesterday
J.D. Holiday updated their profile
Sunday
J.D. Holiday left a comment for J.D. Holiday
Sunday
J.D. Holiday left a comment for J.D. Holiday
Sunday
J.D. Holiday liked J.D. Holiday's blog post JD's BOOKS
Sunday
J.D. Holiday posted a status
"Truth As Strange As Fiction: Walking A Mile In Her Shoes, Part 1…"
Sunday
J.D. Holiday posted a status
"WhaTruth As Strange As Fiction: Walking A Mile In Her Shoes, Part 1…"
Sunday
J.D. Holiday posted a status
"Living In The Backup Plan: Part 2 https://cerealauthors.wordpress.com/2019/08Living In The Backup Plan: Part 2…"
Sunday
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Friday
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"THIS IS HOME: Who and What is Family? http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2019/08/home-2.html War affects soldiers & family in many ways."
Thursday
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Aug 14
J.D. Holiday posted a video
Aug 14
sherry fundin posted blog posts
Aug 13
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"Maybe this Time: Keep Calm and Carry On http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2019/08/maybe.html Two families in tragedy must carry on."
Aug 13
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"THE SUMMER GUESTS by Mary Alice Monroe, Heart Storms, Hurricanes and Horses http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2019/08/guests.html"
Aug 9
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Aug 8
sherry fundin posted blog posts
Aug 7
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"How to Become a Federal Criminal: Ridiculous & Ridiculously Easy! http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2019/08/feds.html Ridiculous laws!"
Aug 6

Turned (The Belladonna Agency #1) by Virna DePaul

Blurb:

(Off Goodreads)

Perfect for fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh, and Lara Adrian, bestselling author Virna DePaul’s new series of paranormal romances introduces readers to a thrilling world where vampires secretly co-exist with humans, seduction rules the night, and the stakes are nothing less than life and undeath.

Welcome to a mesmerizing world where vampires hide among humans. This centuries-old species has its own rules, code of conduct, and taboos. Only the FBI knows that vampires exist—and although the Bureau agrees to keep their secret, it also plots to give humans the upper hand.

Turning mortals into vampires is forbidden.

But there are creatures who refuse to play by the rules.


Ever since he was turned, FBI special agent Ty Duncan has had one mission: bring rogue vampires to justice. As a recruiter for Belladonna, a shadow agency formed to keep vampires in check, Ty must tap Ana Martin, a troubled ex–gang member and one of the few mortals who can infiltrate places that his kind and the law cannot. From their first encounter, Ty fights a hunger to make Ana his own.

When Ty claims to have information about Ana’s missing sister, Ana has no choice but to trust this captivating stranger who awakens her deepest desires. But as she and Ty climb the heights of pleasure and passion, an enemy is conspiring to destroy them both.

Can Ana help Ty find his humanity in a love that could heal them both, or will their passion lead them into a darkness impossible to escape?

My Review:

This thrilling read is a great beginning for an intriguing new vampire series.  FBI agent Ty Duncan was recently turned and now has one mission: to bring rogue vampires to justice.  As a recruiter for the Belladonna shadow agency, he must tap Ana Martin, but from their first encounter, Ty fights a hunger to make her his own.  When Ty claims to have information regarding her missing sister, Ana has no choice but to trust this captivating stranger who awakens her deepest desires. But as they climb to the heights of pleasure and passion and enemy is conspiring to destroy them both.

This steady to fast paced plot keeps readers on their toes with suspense, drama, action, and romance.  The author brings this intriguing new secret vampire world that exists alongside humans to life with vivid imagery and details that capture that imagination and makes the reader feel as if they are part of the story.  The characters are strong, compelling, easily related to and grab the reader’s attention from the very beginning.

The attraction between Ty and Ana radiates extreme heat from every page and the sex scenes scorch the reader with their vibrant intensity, but the relationship has a few obstacles to overcome.  Ty hasn’t fully accepted his new vampire status which the reader certainly empathizes with as he tries to do his job and do right by Ana and stay away.  Ana has trust issues due to her past and of course she doesn’t really understand what’s going on with this agency and the reader can understand why she has problems with what they tell her.

The author has created a fascinating vampire world with some refreshingly different traits that keep things interesting also to spice the story up even more there are quite few surprising twists that the reader doesn’t see coming. Although there were a couple of small instances where the story seemed to drag slightly, I really enjoyed this book and I can’t wait to read the next book with these captivating characters and learn more about their stories.

4 STARS 3 FLAMES

Purchase Links:

http://www.amazon.com/Turned-The-Belladonna-Agency-Series/dp/034554...

http://www.amazon.com/Turned-Belladonna-Agency-Virna-Depaul-ebook/d...

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/turned-virna-depaul/1115960930?ean=...

http://www.bookdepository.com/Turned-Virna-Depaul/9780345542458

http://www.amazon.com/Turned-Belladonna-Agency-Virna-DePaul/dp/1452...

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/turned/id721355852?mt=11

http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/turned-5

https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-turned-1461937-139.html

http://books.google.com/ebooks?id=Nc49AQAAQBAJ&dq=9780345542458...

Coming 7/1/14: 

and # 3 Revealed coming 9/1/14

About Virna DePaul:

(Off Goodreads)

A former prosecutor, Virna DePaul writes "heat, heart, & HEA" for Harlequin and Random House. She is also a bestselling Indie author, with Bedding The Wrong Brother being a top 100 contemporary romance on Amazon with over 150 5* reviews. www.virnadepaul.com

Where to find author:

https://www.facebook.com/booksthatrock

http://virnadepaul.com/

http://virnadepaul.com/blog/

https://twitter.com/virnadepaul

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4453028.Virna_DePaul

Books by Virna DePaul:

http://virnadepaul.com/bookshelf/book-gallery/

Views: 14

Comment

You need to be a member of Literary Addicts to add comments!

Join Literary Addicts

© 2019   Created by Jen Rattie.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service