Sponsored by

                        

Badge

Loading…

Latest Activity

Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"Everything is Connected: TEACHING THE TREES http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2019/12/trees.html Joan Maloof tells us Y trees are vital."
9 hours ago
sherry fundin posted blog posts
15 hours ago
sherry fundin posted a blog post
yesterday
sherry fundin posted blog posts
Friday
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"MEG AND JO: Sisters Have Each Other’s Back http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2019/12/meg-jo.html A modern take on the classic, LITTLE WOMEN"
Friday
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Dec 4
J.D. Holiday posted a status
"From Geordie&The Beam Of Light…"
Dec 4
J.D. Holiday posted a status
Dec 4
J.D. Holiday posted a status
Dec 4
sherry fundin posted blog posts
Dec 3
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"HOLIDAY MIX TAPE Regret: The Road Not Taken http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2019/11/mix_tape.html Hindsight is twenty-twenty."
Nov 26
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Nov 24
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Nov 22
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"More than Meets the Eye: JUST ONE OF THE GROOMSMEN http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2019/11/just.html Tomboy and very much a woman."
Nov 21
sherry fundin posted blog posts
Nov 21
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"Scrooge or Doormat for Christmas With the Boyfriend’s Family http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2019/11/ghost-xmas.html Ghost of Christmas"
Nov 19
sherry fundin posted a blog post
Nov 15
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"A Curse Has Come Upon You or a Clever Gothic Northanger Abbey Sequel http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2019/11/northanger.html"
Nov 14
sherry fundin posted blog posts
Nov 13
Steph-Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust posted a status
"LOVE ON LEXINGTON AVENUE, After Betrayal: Love and a Dog http://fangswandsandfairydust.com/2019/11/lexington.html Second stage love!"
Nov 12

Turned (The Belladonna Agency #1) by Virna DePaul

Blurb:

(Off Goodreads)

Perfect for fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh, and Lara Adrian, bestselling author Virna DePaul’s new series of paranormal romances introduces readers to a thrilling world where vampires secretly co-exist with humans, seduction rules the night, and the stakes are nothing less than life and undeath.

Welcome to a mesmerizing world where vampires hide among humans. This centuries-old species has its own rules, code of conduct, and taboos. Only the FBI knows that vampires exist—and although the Bureau agrees to keep their secret, it also plots to give humans the upper hand.

Turning mortals into vampires is forbidden.

But there are creatures who refuse to play by the rules.


Ever since he was turned, FBI special agent Ty Duncan has had one mission: bring rogue vampires to justice. As a recruiter for Belladonna, a shadow agency formed to keep vampires in check, Ty must tap Ana Martin, a troubled ex–gang member and one of the few mortals who can infiltrate places that his kind and the law cannot. From their first encounter, Ty fights a hunger to make Ana his own.

When Ty claims to have information about Ana’s missing sister, Ana has no choice but to trust this captivating stranger who awakens her deepest desires. But as she and Ty climb the heights of pleasure and passion, an enemy is conspiring to destroy them both.

Can Ana help Ty find his humanity in a love that could heal them both, or will their passion lead them into a darkness impossible to escape?

My Review:

This thrilling read is a great beginning for an intriguing new vampire series.  FBI agent Ty Duncan was recently turned and now has one mission: to bring rogue vampires to justice.  As a recruiter for the Belladonna shadow agency, he must tap Ana Martin, but from their first encounter, Ty fights a hunger to make her his own.  When Ty claims to have information regarding her missing sister, Ana has no choice but to trust this captivating stranger who awakens her deepest desires. But as they climb to the heights of pleasure and passion and enemy is conspiring to destroy them both.

This steady to fast paced plot keeps readers on their toes with suspense, drama, action, and romance.  The author brings this intriguing new secret vampire world that exists alongside humans to life with vivid imagery and details that capture that imagination and makes the reader feel as if they are part of the story.  The characters are strong, compelling, easily related to and grab the reader’s attention from the very beginning.

The attraction between Ty and Ana radiates extreme heat from every page and the sex scenes scorch the reader with their vibrant intensity, but the relationship has a few obstacles to overcome.  Ty hasn’t fully accepted his new vampire status which the reader certainly empathizes with as he tries to do his job and do right by Ana and stay away.  Ana has trust issues due to her past and of course she doesn’t really understand what’s going on with this agency and the reader can understand why she has problems with what they tell her.

The author has created a fascinating vampire world with some refreshingly different traits that keep things interesting also to spice the story up even more there are quite few surprising twists that the reader doesn’t see coming. Although there were a couple of small instances where the story seemed to drag slightly, I really enjoyed this book and I can’t wait to read the next book with these captivating characters and learn more about their stories.

4 STARS 3 FLAMES

Purchase Links:

http://www.amazon.com/Turned-The-Belladonna-Agency-Series/dp/034554...

http://www.amazon.com/Turned-Belladonna-Agency-Virna-Depaul-ebook/d...

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/turned-virna-depaul/1115960930?ean=...

http://www.bookdepository.com/Turned-Virna-Depaul/9780345542458

http://www.amazon.com/Turned-Belladonna-Agency-Virna-DePaul/dp/1452...

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/turned/id721355852?mt=11

http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/turned-5

https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-turned-1461937-139.html

http://books.google.com/ebooks?id=Nc49AQAAQBAJ&dq=9780345542458...

Coming 7/1/14: 

and # 3 Revealed coming 9/1/14

About Virna DePaul:

(Off Goodreads)

A former prosecutor, Virna DePaul writes "heat, heart, & HEA" for Harlequin and Random House. She is also a bestselling Indie author, with Bedding The Wrong Brother being a top 100 contemporary romance on Amazon with over 150 5* reviews. www.virnadepaul.com

Where to find author:

https://www.facebook.com/booksthatrock

http://virnadepaul.com/

http://virnadepaul.com/blog/

https://twitter.com/virnadepaul

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4453028.Virna_DePaul

Books by Virna DePaul:

http://virnadepaul.com/bookshelf/book-gallery/

Views: 14

Comment

You need to be a member of Literary Addicts to add comments!

Join Literary Addicts

© 2019   Created by Jen Rattie.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service